8 Weeks and A Ways To Go

OMG I’m dying. Dying I tell you!!

I feel like absolute shit, and I look just as bad as I feel!! I haven’t washed my hair in days, I haven’t been out much, and I don’t want company. I throw up after each meal now and so quickly that I’m sure I’m not obtaining any essential vitamins from my meals. My prenatals are quite a bitch to keep down too. They smell like rotten fish, no thanks to the fish oils and omega-3’s.

I’m headed into my 3rd consecutive week of all day Extreme Nausea and the vomiting started last week. My throat and my chest are always on fire, and my stomach muscles are very sore. I can hardly stand up for 5 full minutes before feeling very weak and queasy. I tired very easily too. I’ve taken a nap almost every day and if I don’t get a nap in, I can certainly tell a difference in my mood. My energy drops dramatically, and I’m really rather cranky.

I’ve been able to pinpoint some of my latest food aversions: almond milk, salsa and tomato sauces for example. Those, however, couldn’t hold a candle to TOOTHPASTE! Dear God, as soon as I get a whiff of toothpaste, or as soon as the toothpaste touches my tongue, my stomach is officially on E! I barf by the bucketload, guaranteed at least twice a day. I’m going to brush my teeth dammit.

So far, I’m not really enjoying this pregnancy. I don’t care what size it is, what sort of sea creature it may look like this week… I just want to eat a meal and keep it down. My skin is breaking out like crazy, I can’t stay awake, I can’t focus, I can’t stand up for too long, and I am having the worst sleep ever! My lower abdomen feels so tender, I’m sore all across my core, and my lady parts hurt. I’m a total stomach sleeper, which is now shitfest. God, someone get me the FUCK out of this first trimester. I can’t fathom five more weeks of this Barf-a-thon.

Someone please help me!

3 thoughts on “8 Weeks and A Ways To Go

  1. Yikes, I am so sorry that your first tri is being such a bitch! Did your OB/midwife prescribe anything for the nausea? There are safe things you can take so you can get some relief (and brush your teeth for crying out loud!). Hope things improve soon!

    • I haven’t gotten anything for the nausea, which really sucks. I’m just trying to stay hydrated, all the barfing I’ve started doing is really taking its toll on me. My prenatals are making me sick as well. I just can’t seem to catch a break. I need this first trimester to get the hell on!!!

Leave a Reply

