MAY ICLW! Hey ya’ll!

Hi ICLW’ers!!

Welcome! I know that you all are pretty accustomed to blogs in the TTC phase, with the OPK’s and the IUI’s and the IVF’s and all those other combinations of alphabets, but things are a little different over here….

 

…. I’m just 10 months past a string of surgeries for Endometriosis, PCOS, and pre-cancerous cervical cells, and Husband and I have been trying to piece together our lives. We’ll be two this year (marriage, I mean) and haven’t exactly been able to sort out how to deal with infertility or decide what direction we want to go.

 

I had the BRIGHT idea, one dark and stormy night in February to submit our applications to the Peace Corps on a whim to get us the HELL out of our parents’ homes… and it bit!! We got in!

 

This blog is sort of an array of our frustrations with our parental units, my journey to really finding the root of my medical troubles, my struggles with accepting my new diseases and infertility, our application process with the Peace Corps and just trying to LIVE life in between.

 

I hope that you’re able to shed some light on any familiar experiences you may have had, and am looking so forward to reading all of your blogs.

 

Thank you for accepting me with open arms, even though I have nothing to offer you about fertility treatments and experiences.

 

Happy ICLW!! 

25 thoughts on “MAY ICLW! Hey ya’ll!

  1. Hi, thanks for commenting on my blog! I also had problems with endo.
    The peace corps sounds very exciting – good luck on your new adventures!

  2. Welcome to ICLW and the ALI community. I think it’s fabulous that y’all applied to the Peace Corps and it’s going to be quite the adventure.

    BTW, I absolutely LOVE the picture at the top of your blog.

    ICLW #30

    • LOL Thanks so much! It took us a few takes. Husband NEVER wants to smile. We’re really excited to go serve in the Peace Corps… but sheesh the waiting is grueling!!!!

  3. Hello from ICLW! It sounds like the two of you have had a bumpy ride… best wishes for ongoing good health (glad they caught those pre-cancerous cells when they did!), and good luck with the peace corps!

    • Thanks for stopping by! Things have definitely been challenging for us these past few months! We’re trying to see the silver lining that’s got to be somewhere in all of this!

  4. Hey from ICLW! I’m glad they got the pre-cancerous cells. Hope things work out with the Peace Corps and you guys can figure out what direction you want (or need) to go regarding your infertility.

    • Thanks for stopping by. Trying to devise a new plan feel so stressful. My biggest fear is that i’ll make the “wrong” decision… Life…Where’s the instructions!!!

    • It was a relief, one of the most comforting moments of my life. We aren’t sure when or where we’re going yet. We’re still waiting on a nomination to a program, we keep losing nominations because of my medical history. =(

  5. Oh! It sounds like you lead a fun life, despite the infertility thing. Please hold as I go through all of your past posts:-) I’m glad ICLW led me here.

Leave a Reply

