Jenn & Tommy Do Date Night

Over the past ten months, Husband and I have been abiding by a very strict budget, rarely having any chance to deviate, not even for special occasions, and because of that, we’ve grown accustomed to not dating. We have become very unspontaneous, often settling for cuddles over Netflix, and we’ve both heard our fair shares of, “we’ll celebrate next year babe, promise.”

While we’re not exactly struggling in that department, and we really do enjoy the one-on-one time we’ve been getting lately, we do miss dating each other. We miss being able to parade our love in public, showering each other with dinner and a movie, and ice cream dates. We’ve become complete homebodies….

Well,

Despite our fear of deviating, we’ve decided to implement “Date Night” into our weekly routine. At this point, it’s become a necessity. We need to make an effort to remove ourselves from the stressors of our surroundings, just to be a couple, and talk about everything BUT our stressors. What better than a date night to help us escape?

Last Thursday Husband and I went to Olive Garden for dinner, and I’m not sure if it’s because we really haven’t been out in that long, or if the food was that damn good, but man… Husband and I short of licked our plates clean! I had the most wonderful Chicken Parm, and I honestly couldn’t even tell you what Husband had, it was gone before I knew it! We talked about where our lives were headed, the possibilities of the Peace Corps and babies, we talked about moving to NYC; we just talked. Oh, and we laughed. We laughed like we were on our first date all over again. It felt so good.

Fine Ass Husband

Fine Ass Husband

We followed dinner with a 7:30 showing of Iron Man 3 and a late night dessert run to Baskin Robins!

It was sooo good!

It was sooo good!

You know, things haven’t really been easy since I got sick, but I am truly blessed to have such fulfilling love from my husband. He’s stuck with me through everything thus far and is continuing to move me forward. I am so happy God blessed me with a love like this!

Never Been Happier.

Never Been Happier.

2 thoughts on “Jenn & Tommy Do Date Night

Leave a Reply

